Sunny Sunday, Little ms.Cinderella and Sweet potatoes ^^

Today was such a nice day ^^. The weather was warm and sunny outside. It would be great to go out today.

However, like any other weekend, I spend all day long to polish my house.

It’s about 400 square meters entirely, includes 1 living room, 1 dining room, 3 bed rooms, 4 bathrooms, front yard and back yard.

It always takes me about 3 hours to sweep and polish all the floors and stairs, from the top to the base. Absolutely exhausted at the end, especially because I am in my period today :|.

And I was named Little ms.Cinderella ^^. How sweet!

Cinderella ^^

Well, at least I am much happier than Cinderella when she was still at home. I don’t have a step mother who is really brutal. I either have any step siblings who are lazy, messy and whining all the time.

 

I bet you know who they are ^^!

However, I am not sure if I will be as lucky as she is :). Are there any charming prince waiting for me?

 

^^

Hey, Prince of charm, where are you? Are you looking for me???

God bless me, huh?

Finally, in order to delight her, Cinderella’s parents did buy her a lot of sweet potatoes today.

 

One of my favorite foods ^^

She, and her parents, love sweet potatoes, especially when they are nicely hard boiled and cut into slices ^^.

ready-to-eat 😀

 

Bonus, Nutrition and Health Benefit of Sweet Potatoes

Sweet potatoes are rich in complex carbohydrates, dietary fiber, beta carotene (a vitamin A equivalent nutrient),vitamin C, and vitamin B6. Pink, yellow and green varieties are high in carotene, the precursor of vitamin A.

In 1992, the Center for Science in the Public Interest compared the nutritional value of sweet potatoes to other vegetables. Considering fibre content, complex carbohydrates, protein, vitamins A and C, iron, and calcium, the sweet potato ranked highest in nutritional value. According to these criteria, sweet potatoes earned 184 points, 100 points over the next on the list, the common potato.(NCSPC)

Sweet potato varieties with dark orange flesh have more beta carotene than those with light coloured flesh, and their increased cultivation is being encouraged in Africa, where vitamin A deficiency is a serious health problem. Despite the name “sweet”, it may be a beneficial food fordiabetics, as preliminary studies on animals have revealed that it helps to stabilize blood sugar levels and to lower insulin resistance.[18]

The peptic substance (0.78 percent total, 0.43 percent soluble) present in fresh tubers contains uronic acid (60 percent) and methoxyl (4 to 5 percent). Other constituents include phytin (1.05 percent), two monoaminophosphatides (probably lecithin and cephalin), organic acids (oxalic acid), phytosterolin, phytosterol, resins, tannins, and colouring matter.

Let’s add some hue to your day, maybe by… some water melon :D.

😀

Yummy!

Hope you had an enjoyable weekend, just like mine ^^.

Comments
4 Responses to “Sunny Sunday, Little ms.Cinderella and Sweet potatoes ^^”
  1. HaNoMi says:

    ha ha… :)) I really like your entry, it is so cute 😛 Tomorrow, I just was cleaning my flat and washing clothes but them occupied the whole afternoon. I have still painful today 😦
    You just like a Cinderella, no, better ^^I believe that Hardworking girls will find their prince 😉 somewhere…he is waiting for you 😡 uhm…
    G9 and having a nice week, Vans >:D<

    • Vanessa Vu says:

      Huh, I have seen your entry but there wasn’t any content so I thought you didn’t want to share. So, what’s wrong with my sweet Hanomi?
      Oh If there is any Prince waiting for me somewhere, he’a better find me soon or my mum will drive me crazy (she talks about this topic everyday) :D.
      Thank you so much and the same to you :).

      • HaNoMi says:

        What do you mean? Which entry do you want to talk about? 🙂
        😀 I guess your prince is going to find you ^^ because you are a Good Girl. And the impatience on mother’s voice just make this topic more interesting =))

        • Vanessa Vu says:

          ok forget about your entry.
          Not so funny ^^, if you have to hear the same stories 3 times a day and 7 days a week.
          And, to be honest, I am far from a good girl ^^.

Leave a Reply

